About Us

Alaïa Camps

Alaïa

Launched in 2015 by Adam Bonvin, Alaïa was born following a surf trip to Hossegor in France. His desire: to recreate this surfing and action sports atmosphere in Switzerland and share the values associated with it.

The name “Alaïa” comes from the first surfboards used by the Hawaiians, surfing is at the origin of many action sports disciplines. We truly believe that the practice of these sports can significantly improve the level of happiness in people’s lives.

Alaïa Bay

Alaïa Camps

Alaia Camps - About us

Alaïa Camps started in the summer of 2019. We started the adventure with the Action Camps with the idea of being able to transmit this passion for action sports to the new generation. Then, due to the growing demand for other disciplines, we expanded our range of camps. Since 2021, we also offer
Mountain, Surf and Snow Camps, all based mainly in our Alaïa facilities.

Our team has already welcomed more than 700 children from all over Switzerland and beyond! The camps are also an opportunity to make friends from all over the world and why not practice your French/English for a week!

Our Magic Team, all passionate riders and seasoned professionals are looking forward to welcoming you for a week out of the ordinary!

The Magic Team

Under the supervision of David and Greg, the children are supervised 24 hours a day; both by night watchmen from 11pm to 7am to ensure their safety and sleep, as well as by a team of Camp Guides to supervise their daytime activities and animate their evenings! A professional and qualified team to supervise children from 8 to 17 years old. The safety and well-being of our campers is our priority.

David Hürzeler

Our Camp Manager, who joined us at the beginning of 2020 as Head of Sports, comes straight from our beloved German-speaking Switzerland. He speaks German, French and English. He has a Youth&Sport diploma in Snowboarding and an ISA Surf Coach diploma. He spent his entire career with SwissSki before joining the Alaïa team! This young father of two girls loves to work with kids and will offer an ice cream to anyone who can beat him at pingpong!

Gregory Treusch

Our Camp Operations Coordinator, is one of the pioneers of the team, working since the opening of Alaïa Chalet in 2019. He also speaks three languages (French, English and German) and was able to distinguish himself when there were only 15 of us. Thanks to his background as a freestyle skier, his expertise in youth and sport, and his tricks in rollerblading and skateboarding, he was able to design our first Action and Snow Camps of 2019 and got a taste for it! He now supervises our team of Camp Guides better than anyone else!

Marie Bernheim

Our Camp Admin Coordinator, joined Alaïa in October 2020. With a Master's degree in Hotel Management, she has worked in many hotels from Paris to Brussels via Zermatt and has not left the Valais since! She will welcome you as if you were at home and will always answer with a smile to all the parents' questions!

Values, Vision, Mission

The values of Alaïa Camps are Sport, Nature, Friendship, Progression and Passion.

Our vision is to offer unforgettable memories in the minds of children and to make them live strong moments in the practice of action sports.

Our mission is to create and manage holiday weeks dedicated to the progression of children in their favourite discipline as well as to the mutual support of the latter.

Access

Alaïa Camps

Route de Crans 81

1978 Lens – Suisse

Hello@alaiacamps.ch

Registration & Refund: 027 564 10 61

Emergencies during the camps: 079 381 65 77

About Us

Alaïa Camps

Alaïa

Die 2015 von Adam Bonvin gegründete Marke Alaïa entstand nach einem Surftrip nach Hossegor in Frankreich. Sein Wunsch: dieses Surfer- und Actionsport-Ambiente in der Schweiz wieder aufleben zu lassen und die damit verbundenen Werte zu teilen.

Der Name „Alaïa“ stammt von den ersten Surfbrettern der Hawaiianer, das Surfen ist der Ursprung vieler Action-Sportarten. Wir glauben fest daran, dass die Ausübung dieser Sportarten das Glücksgefühl im Leben der Menschen erheblich verbessern kann.

Alaïa Bay

Alaïa Camps

Alaia Camps - About us

Die Alaïa Camps starteten im Sommer 2019. Wir begannen das Abenteuer mit den Action Camps mit der Idee, die Leidenschaft für Actionsport an die neue Generation weiterzugeben. Aufgrund der wachsenden Nachfrage nach anderen Disziplinen haben wir dann unser Angebot an Camps erweitert. Seit 2021 bieten wir auch Mountain-, Surf- und Snow-Camps an, die alle hauptsächlich in unseren Alaïa-Anlagen stattfinden.

Unser Team hat bereits mehr als 700 Kinder aus der ganzen Schweiz und dem Ausland empfangen! Die Camps sind auch eine Gelegenheit, Freunde aus der ganzen Welt zu finden und warum nicht eine Woche lang Französisch/Englisch zu lernen?

Unser Magic Team, allesamt passionierte Sportler und erfahrene Profis, freut sich darauf, Sie für eine Woche zu empfangen, die nicht alltäglich ist!

The Magic Team

Unter der Leitung von David und Greg werden die Kinder 24 Stunden am Tag beaufsichtigt; sowohl von Nachtwächtern von 23 Uhr bis 7 Uhr morgens, um ihre Sicherheit, ihr Wohlbefinden sowie ihren Schlaf zu gewährleisten, als auch von einem Team von Camp Guides, um ihre Aktivitäten tagsüber zu beaufsichtigen und ihre Abende zu beleben! Ein professionelles und qualifiziertes Team, das die Kinder im Alter von 8 bis 17 Jahren betreut. Die Sicherheit und das Wohlbefinden unserer Camper haben für uns höchste Priorität.

David Hürzeler

Unser Camp-Manager, der Anfang 2020 als Head of Sports zu Alaïa gestossen ist, kommt direkt aus unserer geliebten Deutschschweiz. Er spricht Deutsch, Französisch und Englisch. Er ist Jugend&Sport Experte im Snowboarden und diplomierter ISA Surf Coach. Bevor er zum Alaïa-Team kam, war David fast 10 Jahren bei Swiss-Ski (Projektleiter Freestyle-Events) sowie als Sport Koordinator an den Youth Olympic Games Lausanne 2020 engagiert. Der junge Vater von zwei Töchtern schätzt den Umgang mit Kindern und Jugendlichen und bietet jedem ein Eis an, der ihn beim Pingpong schlagen kann!

Gregory Treusch

Unser Camp Operations Koordinator, ist einer der Pioniere des Teams und arbeitet seit der Eröffnung des Alaïa Chalets im Jahr 2019 bei uns. Er spricht außerdem drei Sprachen (Französisch, Englisch und Deutsch) und konnte sich auszeichnen, als wir nur 15 Personen waren. Dank seines Hintergrunds als Freestyle-Skifahrer, seines Fachwissens im Bereich Jugend und Sport und seiner Tricks beim Inlineskaten und Skateboarden konnte er unsere ersten Action- und Snow-Camps konzipieren und ist auf den Geschmack gekommen. Inzwischen betreut er unser Team von Camp Guides wie kein anderer!

Marie Bernheim

Unsere Camp Admin Koordinatorin, kam im Oktober 2020 zu Alaïa. Mit einem Master in Hotelmanagement hat sie in vielen Hotels von Paris über Brüssel wie Zermatt gearbeitet und hat das Wallis seitdem nicht mehr verlassen! Sie wird Sie wie zu Hause empfangen und alle Fragen der Eltern mit einem Lächeln beantworten!

Werte, Vision, Mission

Die Werte von Alaïa Camps sind Sport, Natur, Freundschaft, Fortschritt und Leidenschaft.

Unsere Vision ist es, den Kindern unvergessliche Erinnerungen zu bieten und ihnen starke Momente bei der Ausübung von Actionsportarten zu vermitteln.

Unsere Mission ist es, Ferienwochen zu schaffen und zu leiten, die der Entwicklung der Kinder in ihrer Lieblingsdisziplin und der gegenseitigen Unterstützung gewidmet sind.

Access

Alaïa Camps

Route de Crans 81

1978 Lens – Suisse

Hello@alaiacamps.ch

Inscription & remboursement: 027 564 10 61

Urgences pendant les camps: 079 381 65 77