About Us

Alaïa Camps

Alaïa

Launched in 2015 by Adam Bonvin, Alaïa was born following a surf trip to Hossegor in France. His desire: to recreate this surfing and action sports atmosphere in Switzerland and share the values associated with it.

The name “Alaïa” comes from the first surfboards used by the Hawaiians, surfing is at the origin of many action sports disciplines. We truly believe that the practice of these sports can significantly improve the level of happiness in people’s lives.

Alaïa Bay

Alaïa Camps

Alaia Camps - About us

Alaïa Camps started in the summer of 2019. We started the adventure with the Action Camps with the idea of being able to transmit this passion for action sports to the new generation. Then, due to the growing demand for other disciplines, we expanded our range of camps. Since 2021, we also offer
Mountain, Surf and Snow Camps, all based mainly in our Alaïa facilities.

Our team has already welcomed more than 700 children from all over Switzerland and beyond! The camps are also an opportunity to make friends from all over the world and why not practice your French/English for a week!

Our Magic Team, all passionate riders and seasoned professionals are looking forward to welcoming you for a week out of the ordinary!

The Magic Team

Under the supervision of David and Greg, the children are supervised 24 hours a day; both by night watchmen from 11pm to 7am to ensure their safety and sleep, as well as by a team of Camp Guides to supervise their daytime activities and animate their evenings! A professional and qualified team to supervise children from 8 to 17 years old. The safety and well-being of our campers is our priority.

David Hürzeler

Our Camp Manager, who joined us at the beginning of 2020 as Head of Sports, comes straight from our beloved German-speaking Switzerland. He speaks German, French and English. He has a Youth&Sport diploma in Snowboarding and an ISA Surf Coach diploma. He spent his entire career with SwissSki before joining the Alaïa team! This young father of two girls loves to work with kids and will offer an ice cream to anyone who can beat him at pingpong!

Gregory Treusch

Our Camp Operations Coordinator, is one of the pioneers of the team, working since the opening of Alaïa Chalet in 2019. He also speaks three languages (French, English and German) and was able to distinguish himself when there were only 15 of us. Thanks to his background as a freestyle skier, his expertise in youth and sport, and his tricks in rollerblading and skateboarding, he was able to design our first Action and Snow Camps of 2019 and got a taste for it! He now supervises our team of Camp Guides better than anyone else!

Marie Bernheim

Our Camp Admin Coordinator, joined Alaïa in October 2020. With a Master's degree in Hotel Management, she has worked in many hotels from Paris to Brussels via Zermatt and has not left the Valais since! She will welcome you as if you were at home and will always answer with a smile to all the parents' questions!

Values, Vision, Mission

The values of Alaïa Camps are Sport, Nature, Friendship, Progression and Passion.

Our vision is to offer unforgettable memories in the minds of children and to make them live strong moments in the practice of action sports.

Our mission is to create and manage holiday weeks dedicated to the progression of children in their favourite discipline as well as to the mutual support of the latter.

Access

Alaïa Camps

Route de Crans 81

1978 Lens – Suisse

Hello@alaiacamps.ch

Registration & Refund: 027 564 10 61

Emergencies during the camps: 079 381 65 77

About Us

Alaïa Camps

Alaïa

Lancé en 2015 par Adam Bonvin, Alaïa est né à la suite d’un voyage de surf à Hossegor en France. Son envie : reconstituer cette ambiance du surf et des sports d’action en Suisse et faire partager les valeurs qui s’y associent.

Le nom « Alaïa » vient des premières planches de surfs utilisées par les Hawaïens, le surf est à l’origine de nombreuses disciplines de sports d’action. Nous pensons sincèrement que la pratique de ces sports permet d’améliorer significativement le niveau de bonheur dans la vie des gens.

Alaïa Bay

Alaïa Camps

Alaia Camps - About us

Les Alaïa camps ont vu le jour à l’été 2019. Nous avons débuté l’aventure avec les Action Camps dans l’idée de pouvoir transmettre cette passion des sports d’action à la nouvelle génération. Puis, au vu de la demande croissante pour d’autres disciplines nous avons élargi notre panel de camps. Depuis 2021, nous proposons aussi des Mountain, Surf et Snow Camps tous basés principalement dans nos infrastructures Alaïa.

Notre équipe a déjà accueilli plus 700 enfants venant de toute la Suisse et d’ailleurs ! Les camps c’est aussi l’occasion de se faire des amis venant des quatre coins du monde et pourquoi pas pratiquer son français/anglais pendant une semaine ?!

Notre Magic Team, tous des riders passionnés et professionnels aguerris se réjouissent de vous accueillir pour une semaine hors du commun!

The Magic Team

Sous la supervision de David et Greg, les enfants sont encadrés 24h sur 24h; autant par des Veilleurs de nuit de 23h à 7h pour assurer leur sécurité et leur sommeil, autant par une équipe de Camp Guides pour encadrer leurs activités de la journée et animer leurs soirées! Une équipe professionnelle et qualifiée pour encadrer des enfants de 8 à 17 ans. La sécurité et le bien-être des campeurs est notre priorité.

David Hürzeler

Notre Camp Manager, qui nous a rejoint début 2020 en tant que Head of Sports, nous vient tout droit de notre chère Suisse alémanique. Il parle ainsi l'allemand, le français et l'anglais. Doté du diplôme expert Jeunesse&Sport en Snowboard et ISA Surf Coach, il a fait toute une carrière chez SwissSki avant de rejoindre l’équipe Alaïa! Ce jeune papa de deux filles adore les enfants et offrira une glace à tous ceux qui arriveront à le battre au pingpong!

Gregory Treusch

Notre Camp Operations Coordinateur, fait partie des pionniers de l’équipe, travaillant depuis l’ouverture d'Alaïa Chalet en 2019. Parlant lui aussi les trois langues (français, anglais, allemand), il a su se distinguer lorsque nous n'étions qu'une quinzaine de collaborateurs. Grâce à son parcours de Skieur Freestyle, son expertise Jeunesse&Sport, ses tricks en roller et en skate, il a su designer nos premiers Action et Snow Camps de 2019 et y a pris goût ! Il supervise aujourd'hui mieux que personne notre équipe de Camp Guides!

Marie Bernheim

Notre Camp Admin Coordinator, a rejoint Alaïa en Octobre 2020. Munie d'un Master en Gestion Hôtelière, elle a travaillé dans de nombreux hôtels de Paris, à Bruxelles en passant par Zermatt et n'a pas quitté le Valais depuis! Elle vous accueillera comme à la maison et répondra toujours souriante à toutes les questions des parents!

Valeurs, Vision, Mission

Les Valeurs d’Alaïa Camps sont le Sport, la Nature, l’Amitié, la Progression et la Passion.

Notre vision est d’offrir des souvenirs inoubliables dans la tête des enfants et de leur faire vivre des moments forts dans la pratique des sports d’action.

Notre mission est de créer et de gérer des semaines de vacances dédiées à la progression des enfants dans leur discipline de prédilection ainsi qu’à l’entraide de ces derniers.

Access

Alaïa Camps

Route de Crans 81

1978 Lens – Suisse

Hello@alaiacamps.ch

Inscription & remboursement: 027 564 10 61

Urgences pendant les camps: 079 381 65 77